Friday, June 18, 2010

Milwaukee, WI illegally boycotts Arizona

The latest boycott of Arizona brought to us by Mike Broomhead of KFYI, as always.  Broomhead phoned and spoke with School Board Vice President Peter Blewett who rambled on and compared SB 1070 to China, slave labor, etc. 

These people are obviously imbeciles or liars.  They either haven't ready SB 1070 or they don't care what it actually says..  FEDERAL LAW already requires immigrants to carry their immigration papers with them at all times!  Don't believe me?  Ask a LEGAL immigrant.  I've known plenty and they ALL knew the federal rules.

Contact Info for all of these people below.
I can't find the actual resolutions.

County, MPS panels endorse Arizona business boycott (this website takes comments!  let 'em have it!)

A Milwaukee County Board committee and a Milwaukee School Board committee separately endorsed resolutions Thursday calling for an economic boycott of Arizona in response to that state's recently adopted immigration law.

The county's Finance Committee and school board's Legislation, Rules and Policies Committee each unanimously approved the resolutions that call for banning the county and Milwaukee Public Schools from purchasing goods and services from businesses based in Arizona.

The Arizona law makes it a crime for immigrants not to carry immigration documents and gives police broad power to detain suspected illegal immigrants.

School board member Larry Miller said the board would be acting on a civil and human rights issue, calling the Arizona measure racist.

County Supervisors Peggy West and Elizabeth M. Coggs also called the Arizona law racist.

The resolutions must now be taken up by each board.
County Board of Supervisors
Milwaukee County Courthouse
901 North 9th Street, RM 201
Milwaukee, WI 53233
Phone: 414-278-4222 Fax: 414-223-1380

Each web page below offers a contact form as well.

Chairman Lee Holloway
▪ (414) 278-4261 ▪

Mark A. Borkowski
▪ (414) 278-4253 ▪

Gerry P. Broderick
▪ (414) 278-4237 ▪

Paul M. Cesarz
▪ (414) 278-4267 ▪

Elizabeth M. Coggs
▪ (414) 278-4265 ▪

Lynne De Bruin
▪ (414) 278-4263 ▪

Marina Dimitrijevic
▪ (414) 278-4232 ▪

Nikiya Q. Harris
▪ (414) 278-4278 ▪

Willie Johnson, Jr.
▪ (414) 278-4233 ▪

Patricia Jursik
▪ (414) 278-4231 ▪

Christopher J. Larson
▪ (414) 278-4252 ▪

Theodore A. Lipscomb
▪ (414) 278-4257 ▪

Micheal Mayo. Sr.
▪ (414) 278-4241 ▪

Joseph Rice
▪ (414) 278-4243 ▪

Joe Santelippo
▪ (414) 278-4247 ▪

James "Luigi" Schmitt
▪ (414) 278-4273 ▪

Johnny L. Thomas
▪ (414) 278-4259 ▪

John F. Weishan, Jr.
▪ (414) 278-4255 ▪

Peggy A. West
▪ (414) 278-4269 ▪

The Office of Board Governance

Milwaukee Public Schools
P.O. Box 2181
Milwaukee, WI 53201-2181
Tel.: 414/475-8284 TTY: 888/808-0928 Fax: 414/475-8071
(no individual email

Milwaukee Public Schools Switchboard at 414-475-8393.

School Board Directors

Michael Bonds (President)
Tel: (414) 520-3890

The following are all at the same number
Tel: (414) 475-8284

Peter Blewett (Vice President)
Tim Petersons
Jeff Spence
Annie Woodward
Larry Miller
David Voeltner
Bruce Thompson

Terrence Falk
Tel: (414) 510-9173

No comments: